• Housing Services Header

Housing Blog Icon

Rental Assistance Programs Button 1

Apartments Icon

Houses Icon


SEK-CAP Rental Properties

SEK-CAP is a Community Housing Development Organization (CHDO), as certified by Kansas Housing Resources Corporation. As such, we offer 54 affordable housing units located throughout Southeast Kansas. These housing opportunities include: 

  • Single Family Houses and Duplexes in Iola, Erie, St. Paul, Oswego, Cherryvale, and Girard
  • Sun Crest View Apartments in Weir, KS for elderly and disabled
  • Duplexes in Cherokee, KS for seniors and disabled
  • CHOICES Apartments in Pittsburg, KS

To qualify for many of these rental opportunities, applicants must meet income guidelines and all applicable program regulations. Click the Houses or Apartments icon at the top of this page to see specific information about each of these units and to see a list of vacancies. You may contact our office by calling (620)724-8204 for more information.

These are Equal Housing Opportunities.


Rental Subsidy Programs

SEK-CAP Housing Services provides two types of rental assistance:

  • HUD Section 8 Vouchers
  • Tenant Based Rental Assistance (TBRA)

Household gross income must be at or below 50% Area Median Income to be eligible for services. Applications can be submitted online, at SEK-CAP Housing Manager, or by phone, (620)724-8204.

Program participants can utilize SEK-CAP rental subsidy in these counties: Allen, Bourbon, Chautauqua, Cherokee, Crawford, Elk, Labette, Linn, Montgomery, Neosho, Wilson, and Woodson. The only rental assistance available in Elk and Chautauqua counties is TBRA.

These are Equal Housing Opportunities.


The Kanasas Relay Center will facilitate communication for Kansans who have hearing and/or speech disabilities, 1(800)766-377.



This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.