Service Area

SEK-CAP is a non-profit agency serving the counties of Allen, Bourbon, Chautauqua, Cherokee, Crawford, Elk, Labette, Linn, Montgomery, Neosho, Wilson, and Woodson in Southeast Kansas. 

This area covers 7,149 square miles and has a total population of approximately 195,721. 

Each of the counties we serve is diverse in their population, needs, and characteristics.  Some of the counties in the service area are considered by the Census Bureau to be “frontier counties” (2000 Census Data), a designation that indicates a population density of less than 6 persons per square mile.


service area

Stay Connected

SEK CAP Logo with Phrasing
Contact Us

401 N. Sinnet St.
P.O. Box 128
Girard, KS 66743

Girard Central Office

Follow Us
Follow Us on Twitter

Follow Us on Facebook